Regenerative Orthopaedics

Meet the team

Program leader

Prof Martin Stoddart

Program Leader
Focus Area Leader:
Progenitor Cell Biology and Mechanoregulation
Focus Area Leader a.i.: 
Bone Biology

Principal investigators

Prof Mauro Alini

Vice Director
AO Research Institute Davos

Focus Area Leader:
Organ Models

Prof David Eglin

Deputy Program Leader

Focus Area Leader:
Biomedical Materials

Sibylle Grad

Dr Sibylle Grad, PD

Focus Area Leader:
Disc and Cartilage Biology

Dr T Fintan Moriarty

Focus Area Leader:
Infection Biology


Sophie Verrier

Dr Sophie Verrier

Senior project leaders

Dr Ursula Menzel

Dr Christoph Sprecher

Project leader

Hermann Kasper

Hermann Kasper

Senior research scientists

Dr Matteo D' Este

Dr Zhen Li

Dr Marianna Peroglio

Research scientists

Dr Angela Armiento

Dr Elena Della Bella

Dr Géraldine Guex

Dr Tiziano Serra


Dr Keith Thompson

Andrea Vernengo

Dr Andrea Vernengo

Senior technicians

Pamela Furlong

Iris Keller

Robert Peter

Dr Virginia Post


Nicola Devantay

Post docs

Dr Valentina Basoli

Dr William Lackington

Dr Junxuan Ma

Andrea Schwab

Dr Andrea Schwab


Dr Claudia Siverino

Dr Eric Sumrall


PhD students

Romain Bagnol

Romain Bagnol

Nicola di Marzio

Nicola Di Marzio

Phelipe Hatt

Phelipe Hatt

Marloes Hofstee


Yann Ladner

Gregor Miklosic

Stijn Rotman

Alexandra Wallimann



Cecilia Bärtschi

MD fellows

Shangbin Cui

Jan Gewiess

Penghui Zhang



AO Research Institute Davos's research programs

Learn more about Biomedical Development and Preclinical Services.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.