New country council members AO Trauma Italy


We are very pleased to announce the results of the 2022 elections of AO Trauma Italy Country Council.

In recent months, new members of the AO Trauma country council have been elected and their terms will commence soon. These new members have been elected based on the votes cast by their country’s electorate of active members and approved by the respective AO Trauma Nomination Committee (NomCom).

F Chiodini

“It is a great honour, and at the same time an exciting challenge to become the Chair of the AOTI in this crucial time. Following the great efforts of the former Council, we are now facing a generational change of both, surgeons, and faculty members. For this reason, we are targeting our efforts towards the development of a young, motivated, and experienced group of opinion leaders, able to share and spread the AO message and the AO Spirit to the new generation of Trauma surgeons. I'm proud to introduce the colleagues that will share their valuable knowledge and experience as part of the new AOTI council.”

Federico Chiodini, Chairperson AO Trauma Italy Country Council

AO Trauma Italy Country Council

Term: November 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025

F Chiodini

Federico Chiodini


L Dimento

Lorenzo Di Mento

Community development

B Moretti

Biagio Moretti


G Vicenti

Giovanni Vicenti


A Aprato

Alessandro Aprato


E Lunini

Enrico Maria Lunini

Young Officer Education

We are delighted to have these experienced leaders in these important AO Trauma positions, thank them for their commitment, and wish all of them a good start and a very successful tenure. We would also like to thank all AO Trauma members who have actively participated in these elections. As communicated previously, AO Trauma is committed to transparent, fair and democratic elections which build one of the fundaments of our governance, structure and operation.