AO Spine Asia Pacific: Introducing our new officers

AO Spine Asia Pacific is delighted to introduce the officers who will be supporting the region. Each will serve a three-year term starting on July 1, 2022. Join us in giving them a warm welcome!

AO Spine Asia Pacific Board

Abhay Nene, India


M Tanaka

Masato Tanaka, Japan

Education (Ortho) Officer 

Seung-Hwan Yoon, Korea

Education (Neuro) Officer 

Daisuke Sakai, Japan

Research Officer

Brian Hsu

Brian Hsu, Australia

Network Development Officer

Manabu Ito, Japan

Past Chairperson

AO Spine Australia and New Zealand Council

Michael Selby, Australia

Education (Ortho) Officer

Greg Malham, Australia

Education (Neuro) Officer

AO Spine China Council

Weishi Li, China


Zhuojing Luo

Zhuojing Luo, China

Past Chairperson

AO Spine India Council

Neeraj Gupta, India

Community Development Officer

Rishi Kanna, India

Research Officer

Charanjit Singh Dhillon, India

Spine Centers & Fellowships Officer

AO Spine East Asia Council

Chee Keong Cheang, Malaysia

Member at large (Malaysia)

Torphong Bunmaprasert, Thailand

Member at large (Thailand)

Linh Tuan Nguyen

Linh Tuan Nguyen, Vietnam

Member at large (Vietnam)