Educator of the Year Awards

Educator awards exemplifying individuals’ contributions to AO NA teaching, mentoring, and support 

The OneAO 2024 Program Committee has approved a new featured event to be held at every OneAO meeting starting this year: the AO NA Educator of the Year Awards.

In collaboration with each clinical division’s education committee, we have created named educator awards that exemplify individuals’ contributions to teaching, mentoring, and support provided at our educational events. The chosen individuals must have also contributed to the overall advancement of their clinical division and the AO NA education mission.

This year, we are proud to announce the legacy award winners, whom the awards are named after:


AO Trauma NA: Jeff Mast Educator of the year award

AO Spine NA: John France Educator of the year award

AO CMF NA: Brian Alpert Educator of the year award

AO VET NA: Alan Ruggles Educator of the year award

AO Hand NA: Jesse Jupiter Educator of the year award  

Introducing the new Foot and Ankle “Ted Hansen Educator of the Year award” in 2024

Nominations in progress.

Click here to submit a nomination!