New council members for AO Spine Russia


AO Spine Russia is pleased to announce the election of a new council. The term of the new council members will start on July 1, 2023, and their term of office will last for 3 years.

The entire election process was carried out according to AO Spine standards and was conducted in a transparent and democratic manner. All AO Spine members in Russia had the right to participate in the elections which took place from March 24 until April 14, 2023.

The new AO Spine Russia council consists of:

Sergey Mlyavykh


Sergey O. Ryabykh

Past Chairperson

Alexander Bazarov

Officer Orthopedics

Andrey Bokov

Officer Neurosurgery

We thank the previous council members Sergey O. Ryabykh, Denis Naumov, and Igor Basankin for their commitment and hope they will remain active within AO Spine Russia.

Congratulations to the new council members!