View the elected officials of the Boards and Commissions responsible for implementing the vision of AO CMF

The AO CMF International Board is responsible for overseeing and coordinating the strategy, and all the functions and activities of AO CMF globally.

On a regional level, the five regional boards (Asia Pacific, Europe and Southern Africa, Middle East and Northern Africa, Latin America, and North America) are responsible for planning the full range of educational activities. Moreover, they provide regional input to the respective commissions for education, community development and research.

The four AO CMF commissions are responsible for establishing standards, coordinating and leveraging ideas, and ensuring best practice transfer between the regions in the fields of education, research and development, community development. The boards and commissions are composed of elected representatives and comply with the AO’s Code of Ethics and Shared Values.

Regional Boards

Improving patient care across the globe

  • AO CMF Europe and Southern Africa Board

    Max Heiland, DE

    Board Members:
    Sunil Aniruth, ZA
    Patricia Stoor, FI
    Guilermo Ramieri, IT
    Dilip Srinivasan, UK
    Susana Heredero Jung, ES

    Regional Manager:
    Katrin Dörner

  • AO CMF Asia Pacific Board

    Gopal Krishnan Kulandaswamy, IN

    Board Members:
    Angus Colquhoun, NZ
    Joselito David, PH
    Yong-Ha Kim, KR
    Ricky Kumar, AU
    Benny Latief, ID
    Han-Tsung Liao, TW
    Yang Kwang Lim, MY
    Xin Peng, CN
    Sunisa Rochanavibhata, TH
    Richard Su, HK
    Morio Tonogi, JP
    Raymond Wong, SG

    Regional Manager:
    Joanne Leung

  • AO CMF Latin America Board

    Nicolas Homsi, BR

    Board Members:
    Rafael Cypriano, BR
    Rodrigo Pereira, BR
    Carlos Gaete, CL
    Juan José Larrañaga, ARG

    Regional Manager:
    Lina Mendez

  • AO CMF Middle East and Northern Africa Board

    Amir Elbarbary, EG

    Board Members:
    Isaam Zairi, TN
    Zein Goussous, JO
    Mohammed Nadershah, SA
    Noorul Wahab, PK
    Khalid Abdelgalil, OM  
    Seidu Bello, NG

    Regional Manager:

  • AO CMF North America Board

    Travis T. Tollefson, US

    Board Member:
    Larry L. Cunningham, US
    Delora L. Mount, US
    Lamont R. Jones, US
    David Powers, US

    Regional Manager:
    Chitra Subramaniam, US


  • AO CMF Education Commission

    Stefano Fusetti, IT

    Commission Members:
    Mike Leung, HK
    Rana Majeed, DE
    Carlos Gaete, CL
    Manjunath Margasahayam, OM
    Larry Cunningham, US

    Business Manager:
    Ginesa Aviles, CH

  • AO CMF R&D Commission

    Thomas Dodson, US

    Commission Members:
    Nils-Claudius Gellrich, Germany
    Patricia Stoor, Finland
    Rodrigo Pereira, Brazil
    Lamont Jones, US

    Business Manager:
    Philipp Büscher


  • AO CMF Community Development Commission

    Ana Catalina Tobon Trujillo, Latin America 

    Community Development Representatives:
    Florian Thieringer, Europe and Southern Africa
    Ferdinand Pamintuan, Asia Pacific
    Fadi Zibdeh, Middle East and Northern Africa
    Michael P. Grant, North America
    Rafael Cypriano, Latin America

    Business Manager:
    Raluca Herren


View the people responsible for managing the day to day operations