Contact and staff

Get to know AO Research Institute Davos's structure and meet our team.

ARI's structure

ARI Director

Prof R Geoff Richards

Director AO Research Institute Davos (ARI)

Musculoskeletal Regeneration


Prof Mauro Alini

Vice Director AO Research Institute Davos

Focus Area Leader a.i.: Large bone defects

Prof David Eglin

Focus Area Leader: Polymers

Sibylle Grad

Dr Sibylle Grad

Focus Area Leader: IVD and Cartilage Regeneration

Prof Martin Stoddart

Deputy Program Leader

Focus Area Leader: Stem Cells


Nora Goudsouzian

Focus Area Leader: Tissue Morphology

Biomedical Development


Prof Boyko Gueorguiev-Rüegg

Program Leader

Dieter Wahl

Focus Area Leader: Biomechanical R&D

Markus Windolf

Deputy Program Leader

Focus Area Leader: Concept Devel­op­ment

Erich Zweifel

Focus Area Leader: Prototype workshop

Preclinical Services


Dr Stephan Zeiter

Focus Area Leader: Preclinical Surgery

Urban Lanker

Preclinical Facility Manager

Musculoskeletal Infection


Dr T Fintan Moriarty

Focus Area Leader

Quality management, administration, technology development, and controlling


Ulrich Bentz

Quality Manager and Purchasing Agent

Sonia Wahl

Manager Administrative Services

Dr Sandra Steiner

Technology Development

Rolf Keller

Financial Controlling

AO Research Institute Davos (ARI)

Clavadelerstrasse 8

7270 Davos, Switzerland

ARI's research programs

Learn more about Biomedical Development, Musculoskeletal Regeneration, Musculoskeletal Infection, and Preclinical Services.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.